canuck updates all around…

So i figured since i was updateing this regularly.. and 2x this year is a regular thing for me!! lol….

First i wanted to talk about the movie with Minds Eye entertainment and what i know about that… first i do understand they are working with Richard on teh story and script development.  They are working within the Canadian film industry to get talent and funds assigned to the project.  BUt all that i ahve heard is there there is every intention of making this movie…and i hope so becasue if i ever get my canuck done then i want to time the release with the movie some how.. but that is still a ways away… though anymore info i get on the movie i will pass along…

Second the Original canuck… from what i understand my father has every intention of finishing the series he started, multiple other projects and such are keeping himi busy… but again the more i see of that the more i will let you know… though i can tell you right now he is working  on a Canuck colouring book i know this becasue he handed me a few weeks ago about 20 pages to finish and ink for him to add to the book… then i understand there will be an activity book follow up in the near future…

Now onto my seemingly never ending CSIS Agent Canuck project… as i said in my last post i do have a partner to help move it along.. a great creative partner adn one who will handle alot of the writing where i will help with more of the plotting and such… i am also going to see if i can get him some inking chops so when we come to the art it is not just me… 

as for teh story it self all i can tell you is that we want to do our best to make this the best Canuck story so far… so we are setting the bar really really high for ourselves .. as we finalize some character designs i will put some art on here for you to see… so far we are pretty happy with a few of our character designs.. so maybe before the end of the month i may have something…

be patient with us though… as for my self right now while working on this project i am also working a full time job, a part time job and doing commision art on the side… so we will get there we just need a bit of extra time to get the best we can for you…

if there is anybody beyond myself and the voices in my head reading this then any questions you leave to me i will do my best to find out for you…

thanks for reading and stopping by… if i remember with my old brain the next post i would like to talk about the great art work in teh original series and my opinion of its impact on teh comic industry as a whole!

Gak!